Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

THANK YOU TONI AND TLC For helping me with my Debts. I was under so much pressure, stress and anxiety trying to keep up with loan payments, credit cards and only paying the minimal amount on a total of $50,000 in debts.  Having graduated from university did not guaranteed me a job right away.  As an Educator it was super difficult for me to find full time employment for various years.  Thank you Toni! It was a relief having to meet an extraordinary lady who was happy to help me understand what a options I had and what my settlement would do to my credit and how my future would be brighter after managing my debts through TLC Debt Counswling. Toni was genuine and was very happy about my path, I was about $50,000 thousand dollars in debt when I signed the proposal. I am only repaying $ 10,000 interest free and monthly payments of $210.00 a month. This debt is going to be paid within 2 years or less and soon I will be able to apply for credit moving forward into a positive path. I am now a single mother and managing my debt and stress free!! Thank you to Toni for your support. Toni you were amazing and I highly recommend you any time as you were professional, compassionate, understanding. YOU ARE AMAZING!!! I HIGHTLY RECOMMEND YOUR SERVICES AND SUPPORT FOR THE COMMUNITY.

 
 
Date of Posting: 30 September 2018
Posted By: L. Marie
Toronto
When I first contacted TLC Debt Counseling I was very stressed out and skeptical. I was 90,000 in Debt, a single father and the sole provider for my very sick child. I had talked to a lot of companies and nobody could help me or so I thought. Toni was calm and compassionate and ended up Eliminating over $78,000 worth of my debt.  I am now only repaying $15,000 and my payments are interest Free and only $250.00 per month.  Dealing with TLC Debt Counseling and having Toni Azzopardi be my personal Advocate and fight for me was incredible and life changing. I highly recommend contacting TLC Debt Counseling the results are amazing. It was the best descision of my Life. I now live Debt Free, Stress Free and can focus on my Son and his medical needs. Thank you TLC Debt Counseling & Toni Azzopardi 
 
Date of Posting: 28 September 2018
Posted By: Kiel Lee
Single Dad, Brampton, On
My experience with Toni and TLC Debt Counseling was incredible. I was at the lowest point of my finances. I was depressed, I was drowning in debt after an expensive divorce and years of being irresponsible with money. Toni recognized that I needed help and I put my trust in her. I could not have been in better hands. She guided me into becoming the successful business owner I am today. I was spiraling into debt less than a year ago and I am now doing better financially than ever. I'm happy, I am planning a little holiday. I am very close to being debt free and I did not think I would be writing this review 10 months ago. Toni is a good soul. She stood by what she told me she could help me do and we did together. I'm very proud of myself and i could not have done it without Toni's help.
 
Date of Posting: 28 September 2018
Posted By: David C
Whitby, Ontario.
Toni at TLC Debt Counseling was amazing, she was the light at the end of my tunnel that I couldn't find. After months of being turned down and being called day after day, I believed I had no way out. But Toni came in and saved the day, made me feel comfortable and not like a criminal. Being so young it was hard to get an opportunity like this. Everything was fast and easy! I loved the service I recieved and all the compassion I had. It was astonishing! I'm on my way of being debt free and have more knowledge of my finances. I don't know what I would have done without her. Thank you so much again!
 
Date of Posting: 28 September 2018
Posted By: Chelsea M
Niagara Falls, Ont.
When I first contacted TLC Debt Counseling I was very stressed out and skeptical. I was $90,000 in Debt, a single father and the sole provider for my very sick child. I had talked to a lot of companies and nobody could help me or so I thought. Toni was calm and compassionate and ended up Eliminating over $78,000 worth of my debt. I am now only repaying $15,000 and my payments are interest Free and only $250.00 per month. Dealing with TLC Debt Counseling and having Toni Azzopardi be my personal Advocate and fight for me was incredible and life changing. I highly recommend contacting TLC Debt Counseling the results are amazing. It was the best descision of my Life. I now live Debt Free, Stress Free and can focus on my Son and his medical needs. Thank you TLC Debt Counseling & Toni Azzopardi
 
Date of Posting: 27 September 2018
Posted By: K.Lee
Missusauga Ontario
Before we met the TLC team we felt at a complete loss regarding our finances and didn't know where to turn. We researched innumerable "solutions" to our family's debt problems but kept coming up short. Even charitable organizations whose mission it is to help people that struggle with debt could not advise us adequately.


After years of back-breaking struggle (which was emotionally & physically exhausting) we were referred to TLC by a friend and after the first consultation, we knew that we were in the right place. Not only did Toni & her team diagnose our debt situation, but they were also able to suggest the PERFECT remedy for us, AND execute an ideal solution helping eliminate over $100,000 in credit card debt that we had accumulated. To say this was life-changing for our family would be an understatement.


We are so grateful for Toni /TLC's services and wish we had found this company sooner. Their mission to help others transcend crippling debt situations and assist people in THRIVING financially thereafter is truly life-changing. We hope more people can benefit from this service because it has made a profound and lasting difference in our lives.


Thank you Toni & TLC for your kindness, compassion, and endless advocacy on behalf of the consumer. We are so grateful for your presence in our lives.
 
Date of Posting: 25 September 2018
Posted By: JD
After my divorce and job lost I was living off my credit cards and line of credit. I started a new job about 8 months later and my wages started to be garnished. I was so embarrassed and depressed. My employer's accountant gave me the phone number to New Beginnings. Toni returned my call almost immediately and was very positive, up beat and confident that she could help me. She kept her word! The wage garnishments stopped right away and I now have one affordable payment a month. A load as been lifted of my shoulders and I sleep through the night. I am receiving budget counselling and working on rebuilding my credit. Thank-you Toni and all at New Beginnings!
 
Date of Posting: 07 July 2016
Posted By: Jennifer Tomchuk
TLC Debt Counseling gave me a New Beginnings and saved my life? Too dramatic, I think not
I lost a fairly high paying job due to economic conditions… The company I worked for went bankrupt owing me salary and expenses totaling thousands and thousands adding to my own debts that were a stretch but manageable…
The stress was unbearable as I struggled to be unemployed and manage my debt load Blood pressure out of control I suffered a subarachnoid hemorrhage. The first call I received once I was released from intensive care and was able to return home after two months. My family and friends knew nothing of my situation as I had only told people bits and pieces of what was going on. The first call I received when I returned home was from a creditor… It took me a full year to get employed again at a much lower salary and position During the year I spent recuperating I ran up my credit as I felt I had no where else to turn. I was so ashamed and embarrassed. I spoke to my creditors and never once denied that I owed them the money and promised to do everything I could to repay them. I sold assets, personal belongings anything I could think of to try and end this downward spiral. Once again with the pressure and what I thought was no way to get out of my situation I suffered my second subarachnoid hemorrhage. This time I did have a wonderful company behind me as well as insurance for a medical leave I healed much faster and was back at work in 6 months. I was truly lost as I felt my life was over…It just seemed that every time I could start to take a step forward something would knock me back. I have a good friend in the financial world and I decided shame or no shame I had to let someone in to what I was going through before it killed me. He told me that I was not alone (news to me) He said that lots of people were in similar positions and suggested I call one of his friends at TLC Debt Counseling. That is the best advice I have ever received from anyone bar none
I made the call in desperation and the voice on the other end of the phone assured me that things indeed would be alright I was not the first and wouldn’t be the last to find myself in this spot, and they would help me get my life back. I received some advice on what to do over the next week until I could get a meeting…and I smiled for the first time in what might have been two years. There is no word to describe the relief I felt as I hung up that phone…I know I have checked but a weight was off my shoulder and that dark cloud that had been following me around was gone…I went home and had the best night sleep I can ever remember having the next morning with a renewed passion I followed their advice to the letter and they were right.
I did get my life back as immediately things started getting better. I was surrounded by people who could help and wanted to… The creditors calls stopped, I am no longer afraid to answer my phone I now pick it up on the first ring. I am getting things under control
I am now shopping for a new car something I thought I would never be able to do again in my lifetime, TLC Debt Counseling staff remain here with me continuing their help and commitment to seeing me through as I take my next step
In summary I don’t want to sound to cheesy but I am more cautious more aware and maybe a little smarter as I have learned a lot through this experience as horrible as it was. Don’t be afraid, make the call and get your life back…Its meant to be enjoyed
Thank you TLC Debt Counseling I am in your debt!
 
Date of Posting: 06 June 2016
Posted By: K. McDonald.
I was on my lowest Ebb on my Fanatical Status. In other words, I needed help to clear myself of all my debts. I resorted to several financial institutions for help, they all gave me the same answer “My Debt Ratio is to High”.
Severe Frustration and Anxiety took the better of me after all hope was given up out of the blue I was introduced to one last Mortgage Broker. After one week he called me into his office and honestly told me that I am not qualified for a mortgage, but in a drastic situation like mine he knew of someone who can help!
I was like a drowning man clutching to a straw but that straw turned to be a lifeboat. That lifeboat is Toni Azzopardi of TLC Debt Counseling. Toni’s soothing, comforting words of Guarantee is like her out stretched arm reaching deep down to the rescue. How loving, how kind, how sympathetic having fellow feeling. We need more good Samaritan like Toni Azzopardi in this world of ours.
When I met Toni for the first time Tears come streaking down my cheeks, because every soothing, comforting words coming from her mouth befits her personality. Thank you Toni I have hope because of you!
May God Bless you reaching out to help people like me. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
Thank you Sincerely,
 
Date of Posting: 06 June 2016
Posted By: S Khanoye
My first encounter with Toni Azzopardi was a positive encounter right from the start! Toni was extremely friendly, helpful and patient! No matter how many questions I threw at her, she always took the time to respond via email, text or phone! She went thru great lengths to ensure I received a "Debt Settlement" package that was very manageable for me. Prior to meeting Toni, everyday I would monitor my phone calls avoiding blocked/unknown callers or numbers I didn't recognized; I dreaded going to the mailbox because it was always letters from collectors demanding payment. The fear of garnishment loomed in my mind everyday. I felt like a weight was lifted once Toni started to help me out. Throughout this entire process, Toni treated me as a friend and not just another client; she had my daughter and myself in mind and not her financial gain. This process was quick, efficient and I would recommend New Beginnings to anyone that's ready to receive financial freedom! Thank You Toni, I finally have my life back and I am "Stress Free"
 
Date of Posting: 06 June 2016
Posted By: Janine J

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 Next Last >>

Page 1 of 3


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
About You:
Your Location:
Your Website:
Send us your comments below:*

BBB Ratings

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Credit & Debt Counseling in Whitby ON

Member Login

Advertisers

Our Newsletter

The newsletters are a great way to get the information you're looking for.

captcha